Congratulations to all the 2018 champions and finalists, who participated in this year’s Miele BC Senior Provincials presented by BlueShore Financial!

Thank you to everyone that participated, all of our event sponsors, host venues this year, event organizers, officials and volunteers. Thank you to Hollyburn Country Club, Vancouver Lawn Tennis & Badminton Club, Jericho Tennis Club, Miele, BlueShore Financial, viaSport British Columbia, Head Tennis, Joey Restaurant Group, T-Shirt Printing Company, Quo Vadis Flowers, ITF Seniors, and Tennis Canada.

This year’s champions and finalists include:

Men’s Singles 35 Champion Henry Choi, Finalist Justin Kates
Women’s Singles 35 Champion Anthea Poon, Finalist Allison Low
Men’s Singles 40 Champion Rajen Christopher Mahal, Finalist Simon Peter Good
Men’s Singles 45 Champion Marcus Axel Andersson, Finalist Dean McCool
Women’s Singles 45 Champion Susie Fought, Finalist Elaine Davison
Men’s Singles 50 Champion Hanes Blum, Finalist Max A Brown
Women’s Singles 50 Champion Carol Lau, Finalist Johane Mui
Men’s Singles 55 Champion Stephen Kimoff, Finalist Nico Brummelkamp
Women’s Singles 55 Champion Meryl Ogden, Finalist Brenda Dean
Men’s Singles 60 Champion David James Fairbotham, Finalist Vytas Narusevicius
Women’s Singles 60 Champion Cora Wills, Finalist Brenda Cameron
Men’s Singles 65 Champion Robert Bardsley, Finalist Oscar Woodman
Women’s Singles 65 Champion Micheline Berry, Finalist Janice Clark
Men’s Singles 70 Champion George Lea, Finalist Ian Merkel
Men’s Singles 75 Champion Horst Dammholz, Finalist Eric Bojesen
Women’s Singles 75 Champion Carol Davies, Finalist Dineka Vandeburgt
Men’s Singles 80 Champion Ray Kimoto, Finalist George Lyell Morfitt

Complete Results
A complete list of the 2018 champions can be found here.

Event photos
A few photos from the event can be found here.

Thank you to our event partners!