Tournament Update

It’s Showtime!

Saturday is first round of qualifying. There are 28 players in the qualifying draw including 14 Americans, 11 Canadians, , Argentine Natali Coronel, one player from India Arushi Gupta and Australian Nicole Hoynaski.

First feature match on court 2 will see Khristina Blajkevitch of Vancouver will play Kenadi Hance from California who this last year played at the University of Washington.

First Matches will start at 10 am Saturday. Later matches will feature last year Main Draw players Devin Chyphya from the University of Arizona, Bess Waldram who next year will play at Notre Dame, Kristen Thoms and Canadian Jayden Nielsen.

Sunday matches will be the final round of qualifying with the top16 qualifiers playing for the last 8 spots in the Main Draw.

Seating on Saturday will be from the tennis viewing only, due to the number of matches needed to be play.

However from 10 am on Sunday, for all final round qualifying matches there will be on court bleacher seating for the fans.

Monday through to the following Sunday will be main draw action.  Play starts at 10 10 am

Admission is free so come out and support the ladies and enjoy.

When main draw action there are seven Canadians will be featured plus those make it through qualifying including Charlotte Petrick, Wendy and Juliet Zhang of Vancouver, Cassie Chung,  and Vanessa Wong.

Order of Play Encore FX Saturday June 11