Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club – On Wednesday, October 24th Tennis BC hosted the 2018 League Celebration of Champions. Each year we host this event in the Fall to recognize the teams who win their categories in the Lower Mainland’s annual league.

The event, hosted at Shaughnessy Golf and Country Club featured appetizers, door prizes, a photo booth, a unique chance for league teams across divisions to catch up one more time for the year, and of course, the presentation of perpetual trophies and medals to the winning teams.

The event is a great opportunity to recognize the efforts of all the league organizers, division organizers, league captains and teams. The annual Tennis BC league is a fun activity for everyone involved, however, a lot of work goes on behind the scenes, and we would like to extend our appreciation for that hard work.

Thank you to Shaughnessy for hosting the 2018 League Celebration of Champions. We would also like to thank Head and Penn for providing our door prizes full of awesome tennis swag, all the league players who attended, and once again, all the league coordinators and volunteers.

Be sure to check out the photos from the event below. Thank you to Gerry Kripps Photography . Check out more of Gerry’s work here.

Tennis BC Flickr Page     ∣     Gerry Kripps High Res     ∣     Gerry Kripps Low Res

For more Tennis BC photos, click here.

A special thank you to our Women’s League Coordinator, Suzanne Brenton, and our Men’s League Coordinator, Rob Sider.

We would also like to extend a big thank you to our Divisional League Directors:

Ladies Director Day 1: Laurie Borden
Ladies Director Day 2: Suzanne Brenton
Ladies Director Day 3: Stephanie Bird
Ladies Director Day 4: Denise Kay
Ladies Director Day 5: Allison Rakis
Ladies Director Open: Prue Reber
Ladies Director Night 1: Lori Irwin
Ladies Director Night 2: Lucille Lewis
Ladies Director Night 3: Gillian Akins
Ladies Director Night 4: Prue Reber
Ladies Director Night 5: Lynda Prince

Men’s Director A1: Mark Sun
Men’s Director A2: Mark Sun
Men’s Director B1: Abraham Koomson
Men’s Director B2: John Ridley
Men’s Director B3: John Ridley
Men’s Director C1: Joe Collins
Men’s Director C2: Rob Sider

Congratulations to the 2018 Tennis BC Lower Mainland Ladies League Champions:

Day 1: TCC One
Day 2: HCC Net Setters
Day 3: HCC TenActity
Day 4: Coquitlam Catz
Day 5: HCC Hotshots
Open: Jericho Tennis Club
Night 1: North Shore Winter Clubt
Night 2: Peace Archers
Night 3: RTC Richmond Rackateers
Night 4: Capilano Reign
Night 5: New West Tennis Club

Congratulations to the 2018 Tennis BC Lower Mainland Men’s League Champions:

A1: North Shore Winter Club
A2: The Arbutus Club
B1: Richmond B1
B2: Murdo Force
B3: White Rock Red
C1: False Creek All Blacks
C2: Sunshine Hills C2