VANCOUVER, BC – The Denny Cardinall Tennis Tournament has been taking place since 1958. Over the last 60 years, it has become one of the longest running senior amateur tennis tournaments in North America. Last weekend, the 60th edition took place at Vancouver Lawn Tennis and Badminton Club. The event featured three teams: Team BC, Team Oregon and Team Washington.The 2019 event will be hosted by Team Oregon in their home state.

Congratulations to all the participants!

The final results were as follows:

Team BC: 18
Team Oregon: 18
Team Washington: 10

The competitors were:

45s: Rich Gannon, Michael Hall, Marcus Andersson, Keith Lee

50s: Dave Olafsson, Craig Hiddleston, Hannas Blum, Glen Richards

55s: Paul Devine, Steve Kimoff, Tim Shoveller

60s: David Fairbotham, Steve Perks, Josef Brabenec

65s: John Harvey, Keith Porter, Greg Harrop, Al Lowary

70s: Ken Dahl, Bob Bardsley, John Wade, Don McCormick

75s: Horst Dammholz, John Fraser, David Rea, Court Broussin

80s: Marvin Storrow, Duncan Campbell, Walter Toffoli, Hersel Harden

Read more about Denny Cardinall and Oregon Tennis History here